Fall 2017 School Calendar

Our Fall 2017 semester begins on

Monday, September 11 and ends on Thursday, January 25.

The last week of the semester (January 22 – January 25) is reserved for make-up lessons or classes if needed and extra lessons if possible.  The number of lessons and group classes for each day of the week works out as follows:

Mondays – 15 lessons and classes

Tuesdays – 18 lessons and classes

Wednesdays – 17 lessons and classes

Thursdays – 16 lessons and classes

We will be closed on the following days:

Thursday, September 21  for Rosh Hashanah

Monday, October 9  for Columbus Day

Wednesday, November 22 through Thursday, November 23 for Thanksgiving

Monday, December 25 through Monday, January 1 for Winter Recess

Monday, January 15 for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

*For 2017-2018 At a Glance Calendar, click on pdf:  2017-2018_ataglancecalendarR

Spring 2018 School Calendar

Our Spring 2018 semester begins on

Monday, January 29 and ends on Thursday, June 21.

The last week of the semester (June 18 – June 21) is reserved for make-up lessons or classes if needed and extra lessons if possible.  The number of lessons and group classes for each day of the week works out as follows:

Mondays – 17 lessons and classes

Tuesdays – 18 lessons and classes

Wednesdays – 18 lessons and classes

Thursdays – 17 lessons and classes

We will be closed on the following days:

Monday, February 19 through Thursday, February 22 for Winter Recess

Thursday, March 29 through Thursday, April 5 for Spring Recess

Monday, May 28 for Memorial Day

Concert Schedule

Group Concert Sunday, December 10, 2017 Old Westbury Gardens - 2pm in the Red Ballroom

Solo Recitals Sunday, January 21, 2018 Congregational Church of Manhasset -

These are our end of the semester recitals! Each student will perform on one of the three recitals: 1pm, 3pm, or 5pm.

Pianists Only Concert Sunday, April 15, 2018 Old Westbury Gardens - 2pm in the Red Ballroom
Solo Recitals Sunday, May 20, 2018 Congregational Church of Manhasset

These are our end of the semester recitals! Each student will perform on one of the three recitals: 1pm, 3pm, or 5pm.

Group Spring Concert Date TBD Old Westbury Gardens - 2pm in the Red Ballroom - TBC
The Artists Program of Suzuki on the Island’s Annual Summer Chamber Music Festival Monday, August 13 –
Friday, August 17, 2018
For more information,
Click Here